Michael Jecks

Michael Jecks has written 30 books to date in the Knights Templar series aka Medieval West Country Mysteries – the Knights Templar tag has appeared on the the more recent books.

Introducing Simon Puttock, newly appointed to the post of bailiff. When investigating a death in a burned out house, Sir Baldwin Furnshill, a local lord of the manor, suggests that the man was murdered. When a passing abbot is also burned to death, Simon must find the killer and bring them to justice.

Returning from a pilgrimage to Santiago de Compostela, Simon and Baldwin pass through the village of Cardinham in Cornwall, only to find a local woman has apparently hanged herself. They have their suspicions, which are soon confirmed as more deaths follow…

  • The Chapel of Bones (December 2004)
  • The Butcher of St Peter’s (May 2005)
  • A Friar’s Bloodfeud (June 2006)
  • The Death Ship of Dartmouth (November 2006)
  • The Malice of Unnatural Death (December 2006)
  • Dispensation of Death (June 2007)
  • The Templar, The Queen and Her Lover (December 2007)
  • The Prophecy of Death (June 2008)
  • The King of Thieves (November 2008)
  • No Law in the Land (June 2009)
  • The Bishop Must Die (November 2009)
  • The Oath (2010)
  • King’s Gold (2011)
  • City Of Fiends (2012)
  • Templar’s Acre (2013)

3 Responses to Michael Jecks

  1. Pingback: The Ashes Of The Elements by Alys Clare | In Search of the Classic Mystery Novel

  2. I love your reviews. Always fair and to the point but without spoilers. Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s