Ariana Franklin

Ariana Franklin wrote four novels in the series featuring Adelia Aguilar, the Mistress of the Art of Death, set during the reign of King Henry II.

Despite this being a short series, curtailed by her untimely death, I think it’s more than deserving of a page of its own. I’ve given the UK title first – goodness only knows why they’ve been renamed.

When the Queen is suspected of poisoning the King’s mistress, Adelia is charged with uncovering the truth before England is plunged into civil war.

  • Relics of the Dead aka Grave Goods (2009)
  • The Assassin’s Prayer aka A Murderous Procession (2010)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s