Category Archives: M C Beaton

Agatha Raisin and the Quiche of Death by M C Beaton

Agatha Raisin is a PR executive in London who has had enough of the rat race, so she sells up and moves to her dream cottage in Carsely in the Cotswolds (which, if it existed, would be just round the … Continue reading

Posted in Agatha Raisin, M C Beaton | 21 Comments

Death Of A Gossip by M C Beaton

Hamish Macbeth, village constable of Lochdubh, smells trouble when he is mooching around the latest members of a fishing school. When Lady Jane Withers goes out of her way to annoy every single member of the party (and the hosts) … Continue reading

Posted in Hamish Macbeth, M C Beaton | 21 Comments

Death of a Scriptwriter by M C Beaton

M.C. Beaton aka Marion Chesney has written quite a few detective novels – to be precise, 100 over the last thirty years or so. She has created a number of series that fill shelves in both libraries and bookshops across … Continue reading

Posted in Film and TV, Hamish Macbeth, M C Beaton | 11 Comments