Cat of Many Tails by Ellery Queen – A Joint Review

Well, as promised ages ago, here’s my and Patrick’s joint review of Ellery Queen’s serial killer thriller Cat of Many Tails.

It’s a joint review over on At The Scene of the Crime and it’s fair to say that our opinions on the book differ – in fact, I think my opinions on the book differ from most people. But do go over and check it out. Note, I will be doing a solo review of it as well when I get to it chronologically in my Ellery Queen bibliography, as I do want to comment on it’s place in Ellery’s timeline – but as I don’t know what that place is at the moment, I’ll save it until later. In the meantime, enjoy the joint review.

About Puzzle Doctor

I'm a mathematician by nature and as such have always been drawn to the logical side of things. Hence my two main hobbies being classic mysteries and logical puzzling. Oh, and cats. No logic there, I'm afraid.
This entry was posted in Ellery Queen. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cat of Many Tails by Ellery Queen – A Joint Review

  1. Pingback: Introducing The Puzzly – The ISOTCM Book of the Month Award – March 2012 | In Search of the Classic Mystery Novel

  2. Pingback: Some Mysterious Odds and Ends | In Search of the Classic Mystery Novel

Leave a Reply

